

# The Harold Cribb memorial open 25-mile time trial Sunday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

## Start Sheet

Timekeepers: Start - Tom Kelly , Poole Wheelers. Finish -Ros Spencer, Poole Wheelers

Recorder: Marcia Rendell - Poole Wheelers

Event Organiser: Tim Flynn: 5 St Thomas Road, Dorchester, DT1 2PA

Tel – 07720 936622 e-mail - tim@allaxisstudio.com

Awards (One Prize per rider – Except Team prize): Please stay following the event for the prize presentation

Open TT bike		Ladies TT Bike			
1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£25.00	1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£25.00		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest	£20.00	2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest	£20.00		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Fastest	£15.00	3 <sup>rd</sup> Fastest	£15.00		
Open Road bike					
1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£25.00	1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£25.00		
Veterans		sed on VTTA Std Times)			
1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£25.00	Fastest	£25.00		
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady	£25.00				
Fastest Junior	£25.00	Fastest Team of Three £15.00 each			
Tandem					
Fastest	£15.00				

Event HQ - Sports Pavilion, Lytchett Matravers, Poole BH16 6BN. Cake Tea and Coffee 🍰 🍧 available before and after the event . Please bring cash [10] to grab some.

Numbers and signing on will be at the HQ. Parking is available either side of the HQ.







Poole Wheelers www.poolewheelers.com

Riders are reminded that they need to sign out after the event as well as signing in.



#### Directions to the start

The start is just under 1.5 miles from the HQ. Please allow a minimum of 10 minutes to get to the start line.

Komoot link: https://www.komoot.com/tour/1582166666

- When leaving the HQ turn right onto High Street.
- Continue for 200 metres until you reach the Rose & Crown pub. Turn right here onto Wareham Road
- Follow the road downhill for 1.3 miles until you reach the junction of the A35.
- Please turn left then and the start line is in the lay-by.

## **COURSE P413/25**

Course Strava Link - https://www.strava.com/segments/4082804 (Map in appendix)

START start at drain cover in the acceleration lane to a35 - 85 yards east of pikes farm junction.

Proceed east on a35 to bakers arms roundabout (1.02m). straight on along a35 to turn at holes bay roundabout (4.59m). circle and retrace to turn at bakers arms roundabout (8.18m).

lap 2: circle and retrace on a35 to turn at holes bay roundabout (l1.81m). circle and retrace to turn at bakers arms roundabout (l5.40m).

lap 3: circle and retrace on a35/a350 to turn at holes bay roundabout (I9.03m) circle and retrace to bakers arms roundabout (22.61m). **Then take the first exit** left onto a351 to turn at holton heath roundabout (23.58m). Circle and retrace to bakers arms roundabout (24.58m).

Left on a35 then shortly fork left (signposted to organford) on minor road to finish at electricity sub station (We'll have a marshall on this turn)

#### Caution

The fire station emergency lights at Holes Bay Roundabout are operational, any rider observed going through a red light will be disqualified and South DC will be informed.

WHEN APPROACHING BAKERS ARMS ROUNDABOUT, COMPETITORS MUST KEEP TO THE LEFT UNTIL THEY HAVE PASSED THE LEFT HAND "REDUCE SPEED NOW" SIGN. RIDERS NOT ADHERING TO THIS RISK BEING DISQUALIFIED.

## **Return to HQ**

Approximately 2.7 miles: https://www.komoot.com/tour/1582125840

- straight on after the finish for 0.48 miles then Right at Organford T junction
- follow the road until you reach the A35 T junction. Go straight over to join Wareham Road using the filter lane



- Continue uphill for 1.3 miles until you reach the top of the Road next to the Rose & Crown Pub and turn left. The HQ will be on your left after 200m.

#### **IMPORTANT NOTES:**

- 1) Riders' attention is drawn to CTT regulations particularly 14, 15, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21.
- 2) There are emergency traffic lights at Holes Bay Roundabout for the fire Station. If the lights are ignored Marshals have been asked to take rider numbers for disqualification.

#### **Local South DC Regulation**

3) When approaching the Bakers Arms Roundabout competitors must keep to the left until they have passed the Left Hand 'Reduce Speed Now' sign. A marshal will present. \*See picture 1 in appendix

If this instruction is ignored – The Marshal will take the riders number for disqualification

Observers may be in attendance along the course.

IT IS A REQUIREMENT YOU HAVE A WORKING REAR LIGHT, EITHER FLASHING OR CONSTANT IS FITTED.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYCLING TIME TRIALS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD-SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS INTERNATIONAL SAFETY STANDARDS <u>HEADS UP ACCIDENTS DOWN</u>

## **Appendix**

**Picture 1:** When approaching the Bakers Arms Roundabout competitors must keep to the left until they have passed the Left Hand 'Reduce Speed Now' sign.



\_



Picture 2: Course Map and Course Profile









numt =	start_time =	firstname =	lastname =	machine =	club
18	7:18:00	Mary	Corbett	Tandem	Sotonia CC
		Norman	Harvey	Tandem	Sotonia CC
19	7:19:00	Terry	Belbin	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
20	7:20:00	Adrian	Watkins	TT Bike	Bournemouth Arrow CC
21	7:21:00	Phil	Harvey	Road Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
22	7:22:00	Sian	McPherson	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
23	7:23:00	Mark	Valentine	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
24	7:24:00	Peter	Sparrow	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
25	7:25:00	William	Simmons	TT Bike	Christchurch Bicycle Club
26	7:26:00	Chris	Jones	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
27	7:27:00	Andrew	MacDonald	TT Bike	CC Weymouth
28	7:28:00	Louisa	Cooper	Road Bike	PDQ Cycle Coaching
29	7:29:00	Emily	Canty	TT Bike	St Austell Whs CC
30	7:30:00	Eamonn	Deane	Road Bike	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
31	7:31:00	Ben	Ansell	Road Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
32	7:32:00	Lauren	Falconer	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
33	7:33:00	Sien	Van Der Plank	Road Bike	New Forest CC
34	7:34:00	Robert	Fall	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
35	7:35:00	Gary	Chiverton	TT Bike	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs
36	7:36:00	Michael	Naulls	TT Bike	Velo Club Venta
37	7:37:00	Gary	Francis	TT Bike	Wincanton Wheelers
38	7:38:00	James	Horton	TT Bike	Wessex Road Club
39	7:39:00	Gary	Tuskin	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
40	7:40:00	Lee	Chalk	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
41	7:41:00	Matt	Blythe	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
42	7:42:00	Gordon	Scott	TT Bike	CC Weymouth
43	7:43:00	James	Rowat	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
44	7:44:00	Martin	Beale	TT Bike	Velo Club St Raphael
45	7:45:00	Vincent	Hounsome	TT Bike	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles
46	7:46:00	Will	Goddard	TT Bike	Sotonia CC
47	7:47:00	Oliver	Drew	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
48	7:48:00	Brett	Wheeler	Road Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
49	7:49:00	Stuart	Thompson	TT Bike	Velo Club St Raphael
50	7:50:00	Peter	Perrin	Road Bike	Bournemouth Arrow CC
51	7:51:00	Les	Pick	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
52	7:52:00	Nathan	Willmington	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
53	7:53:00	Stuart	Peckham	TT Bike	Velo Club St Raphael
54	7:54:00	Patrick	Mahon	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
55	7:55:00	Stephen	Morphew	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
56	7:56:00	Graham	Harman	TT Bike	Sotonia CC
57	7:57:00	Steven	Pink	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
58	7:58:00	Adrian	Talley	TT Bike	Velo Club St Raphael
59	7:59:00	Tom	Clements	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club
60	8:00:00	Samuel	Wadsley	TT Bike	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club